cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reg : JCo 's

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

i am new to netweaver .I want to know what exactly is a jco and how does it work?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

former_member181995
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

And also please close your thread by giving appropriate reward.In future This might help others to make sure which answer were helpful enough.Also rewards are surly will go for the good reason.

Thanks for understanding the SCN.

Cheers,

Amit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ambarish,

SAP Java Connector (SAP JCo) is a middleware component that enables you to develop SAP-enabled components and applications in Java. SAP JCo supports communication with the SAP Server in both directions: inbound calls (Java calls ABAP) and outbound calls (ABAP calls Java).

Check this :

http://www.erpgenie.com/faq/jco.htm

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwpi71/helpdata/en/6f/1bd5c6a85b11d6b28500508b5d5211/content.htm

regards

Ganga

MichalKrawczyk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

hi,

did you type SAP JCO in google ?

do you need anything more?

Regards,

Michal Krawczyk

http://mypigenie.com XI/PI FAQ

henrique_pinto
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I've started to observe other forums in SCN with are popular like XI.

For example, in ABAP forums, questions like this one are not accepted at all.

They're immediatelly locked (users report abuse for such questions) and if the user insists, they get kicked out (user deleted).

Maybe we should start to do this shock treatment in XI forums.

Regards,

Henrique.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I agree.

People should be encouraged to put in a reasonable amount of effort to search for themselves instead of being spoon fed, and be disciplined not to spoon feed as this cloggs up the forums with link-farms and replicated help.sap.com documentation.