cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Date Navigator : parameter passing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to this domain and need a help in the UI element DateNavigator.

On selection of a particular week, the action method created for the view gets invoked but parameter values haven't passed.

For the action I had created two parameters week(int) and year(int).On debugging I find that none of the parameters were passed.

Rahul

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for all the inputs.

Sebastian, you mentioned of binding the value (selected date) of Date Navigator to context. I find two properties of DateNavigator firstSelectedDate and lastSelected date, which one to bind (there is no date range involved in my case).

Should I then parse the date and get the week and year values from it.When I select a week from the Navigator would the date attribute hold some value.

In the dateNavigator API, in events section it is mentioned

• onWeekSelect

Specifies the action that is carried out when the user chooses a week. Event parameters are the chosen weeks (in the range of 1 to 53) and the chosen year.

Event Parameter Type

week int

year int

I would like to use this method.Please tell me how to map parameters.I have written the following lines in the view

public void onActionWeekSelect(com.sap.tc.webdynpro.progmodel.api.IWDCustomEvent wdEvent, int week, int year )

{

//@@begin onActionWeekSelect(ServerEvent)

Integer weekNum = new Integer(week);

Integer yearNum = new Integer(year);

wdContext.currentContextElement().setWeekNumber(weekNum.toString());

wdContext.currentContextElement().setYear(yearNum.toString());

//@@end

}

On debugging it shows null parameters and week and year has initial values.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Add the following code inside method wdDoModifyView():

if (firstTime)
{
  IWDDateNavigator dn = (IWDDateNavigator) view.getElement("ID-of-datenavigator");