Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP XI Certification Query

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi FRNDS,

I am planning to take up SAP XI Certification ,i have 2 yrs of experience in SAP XI,

But in my current organization i am working for 8 months,is there any rule that minimum staying in current organization one year then only i can take up XI Certification.

Please help me,

Regards,

Raja Sekhar

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

aashish_sinha
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Yes, it is necessary to be 1 yr in current company. If it is 8 months, then all depends upon your manager. best of luck.

Regards

Aashish Sinha

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Thanks for your Quick replay,

Its mandatory to stay with current organization 1 yr??

Regards,

Raj sekhar

Former Member
0 Kudos

NO,that depends on your company.If you have the required overall experience,you can appear for the exam.

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sekhar,

My SAP Head he will give letter i have 2 yrs of experience in SAP XI.

But its not mandatory right to stay with current Organization for one year.

Can you tel me the procedure to register??

Thank for your replay,

Regards,

Raj

aashish_sinha
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Have a look into this link.

http://www.sap.com/services/education/certification/certificationtest.epx?context=%5b%5bC_TBIT44_71%...

Notes

Associate Certifications are targeting profiles with 1 - 3 years of knowledge and experience. The primary source of knowledge and skills is based on the corresponding training material.

You can always drop a mail to SAP and confirm. but in yr 2007 (when i got my certificate), it was mandatory for person to stay in current company atleast for an year. I hope it is also true for current year.

Regards

Aashish Sinha

Former Member
0 Kudos