cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

c-project and CATS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am an HR consultant and working in ECC6 for our current project.There is an enhancement pack 3 which has been added and its shows Cproject integration with CATS.As per my understanding this would not replace CATS but just would act as an interface.

So just wanted to know how we can go ahead with the process.

Would appreciate your help.

Thanks and Regards

-Swati

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

u can create project in cproject and assign resources to that project. and when u assign resources to task , u can fetch actual time resources allocated to the project. for cost associated with project.

many more features when u integrates cprojects with CATS.

Thnaks

AMit

note: Award points for useful answer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Thank you .LIke in CATS Classic also we have the function of assigning employees and capturing their time entries. I would like to know what is the web functionality it can perform or what is the major difference between CATS classic and CATS integration with cprojects.

Thanks and Regards

-Swati

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

CA-TS Classic

Particularly suited to users who also use the SAP system ( SAP end user) to perform other tasks. Can be web enabled by integrating with EP.Most suitable user interface for entering working times for multiple personal, by assistants.

CA-TS Regular

it offers similar data entry screen and function like CA-TS classic but user can enter Information by WEB browser or ITS server. User need not to have SAPGUI.

CA-TS for service provider

The data entry screen for CATS for service providers is based on recording billable services, and therefore does not resemble a traditional paper timesheet.

if u want more information , let me know

Thanks

AMit

note: award points for useful answer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit ,