cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to reset SLDDSUSER's password to allow SLD Test from Content Admin.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SDN,

I'm new to the Java side of SAP and I'm trying to set up a BI Java connection to a SAP Portal and I'm receiving error "Failed to delete JCO client connection 'BI_METADATA' on 'BIQ.SystemHome.lvrplsapbiq'"

To troubleshoot this, I followed note 983156, which states:

TEST WD JCo DESTINATIONS: If you want to check the WD JCo Destinations (http://<host>:<port>/index.html -> Web Dynpro -> Content Administrator -> Maintain Jco Destinations -> In the detailed navigation: System defined Content: BI_METADATA / BI_MODELDATA / WD_ALV_METADATA_DEST /WD_ALV_MODELDATA_DEST) with the "Test" button, make sure that the user with which you login to the Content Administrator page(e.g. j2ee_admin), has the RFC authorization on ABAP side (Role: SAP_BC_JSF_COMMUNICATION, Profile: S_BW_RFC and S_BI-WX_RFCA). Otherwise the test will fail, because SSO is used.

However, when I enter the Content Administrator to try to test the above, the "Maintain JCo Destinations" button is greyed out and all I can do is "Check SLD connection", which fails because it uses the wrong password for user SLDDSUSER.

Please tell me how to change the password the the above check uses so that I can re-run the check with the correct password.

Any ideas?

Many thanks,

Arwel.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If your UME is ABAP, you can reset user in ABAP system through SU01 in client "001". if the Java DB then login to Useradmin page in through http://<hostname>:<port>/useradmin. login as administrator and reset user.

hope this helps,

Kalyan.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

You can reset it in SU01 of Cleint 001

But after that you have to change in SLD Data Supplier in Visual admin also, otherwise, it will again get locked

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kalyan and Balaji,