cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help restricting report output

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Just a quick caveat before I expose my significant ignorance, I have no SAP training or background. Nearly all of my SAP knowledge has come from Google Unfortunately I've come to an impasse that even Google can't help me with

Ive been working on some log analysis for my client. Some of the information I get from them comes from SAP, so I've been attempting to automate the SAP request from Perl. Ive done a bunch of work and found out what their transaction names translate to, and I can now call the report from Perl using SAP::Rfc.

The code I use looks like this:

-

#!/usr/bin/perl

use strict;

use warnings;

use SAP::Rfc;

use Data::Dumper;

my $rfc = new SAP::Rfc(

ASHOST => 'host',

USER => $uid,

PASSWD => $password,

CLIENT => '100',

SYSNR => 'PD1',

TRACE => '1');

my $interface = $rfc->discover("INST_EXECUTE_REPORT");

$interface->PROGRAM( "RSUSR002" );

$rfc->callrfc( $interface );

print Dumper \$interface;

$rfc->close();

-

What I need to do now is define the from date, from time, to date and to time to restrict the number of rows returned by this report. Ive looked through the traces and the Dumper dumps to try and find the answer with no luck, and as mentioned Google has let me down too

Can anyone help me, or provide a small hint?

Thanks for your help!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I've been given reports that humans produce for review. They would like to automate the collection of the information from SAP as well as the analysis jobs that have been created.