cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem updating SPAM / SAINT

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm trying to update Support Package Manager from Version 6.40 / 0017 to 6.40 / 0019. The system is a new installation and I'm logged on as user DDIC on client 000.

Starting the update I get the error message "Error in phase: SCHEDULE_RDDIMPDP", "Reason for error: CANNOT_SCHEDULE_RDDIMPDP".

Job RDDIMPDP is realesed in every client, there are no terminated jobs. There are also no entries in SM12 / SAP lock mechanism. I upgraded Kernel to newest version (Feb. 2006) and both "tp connect " and report RSTPTEST show everything ok.

I'm new to SAP administration and did not find further information in SAP Notes etc., so any help would be highly appreciated

Thanks in advance,

Björn

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

0 Kudos

I have exactly the same error.

I solve error adding manually the client 000 in T000 with SCC4 transaction.

Former Member
0 Kudos

test

Edited by: Manjinder Singh Chandi on Jan 25, 2008 1:04 AM

deidre_logan
Participant
0 Kudos

I am having the same issue but I found an error in the action log that shows the Check_requirements is failing because of open extracts. We have this system connected to SAP BI system and there are delete runs that have not been processed. I am hoping by having the teams process the delta loads I will be able to apply the support packs.

I have also just done the kernel upgrade, created a different user and had already rescheduled the RDDIMPNEW job.....

Former Member
0 Kudos

Please make sure you are using the latest version of tp and R3trans

And Try :

1) To delete The error entry in Table PAT01 by chooseing with the errored Patch " SAPKDxxxxx from SAP level.

2)If you dont have Authorization in SAP , login to orasid ,.

orasid>sqlplus /nolog

sql> conn /as sysdba

sql> { delete the entry from PAT01 table and 'Patch' Column }