SAP for Oil, Gas, and Energy Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and navigate the evolving energy landscape. Join the conversation today!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

transition to oil and gas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

I am presently an sap security consultant working in fortune 100 company. I am planning to shift myself to SAP oil and gas module. What are the requirement that I need to have to undergo this change. Can you guys suggest me how to go about this transition. Do i need to have a strong knowledge in FI for getting into oil and gas.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It really depends on which area in the Oil & Gas that you can contribute on. There are various areas in the Oil & Gas module which integrates with other core module such as FICO, SD, MM etc.

Hence, as a start you could perhaps join on board with a Oil & Gas company and start-off there.

There are various areas in the IS-OIL module, and it is not necessarily that you would need to be knowledgable in FI to get there.

Rgds.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It really depends on which area in the Oil & Gas that you can contribute on. There are various areas in the Oil & Gas module which integrates with other core module such as FICO, SD, MM etc.

Hence, as a start you could perhaps join on board with a Oil & Gas company and start-off there.

There are various areas in the IS-OIL module, and it is not necessarily that you would need to be knowledgable in FI to get there.

Rgds.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Avinash,

Well with your SAP Security background, you can shift to SAP IS Oil, tech/functionl, but also depends on the domin area where you have worked.