cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Idoc Receiver - Header Data does not update

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there

I have an Idoc receiver in a scenario where I send a Idoc from a file to the R/3 system. My config is all fine but the Idoc status in we19 shows red. My Header data for the idoc is incorrect. The idoc is WALREQ01. In my Message Mapping Im setting the SDNPOR, SDNPRT, SDNPRN, RCVPOR, RCVPRN to the correct values and the I activate the scenario but in we19 it still shows the incorrect idoc header. It does however change the idoc segment data, just not the header. Is there maybe some other place I have to set the Idoc header data?

Thanx,

Jan

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

SudhirT
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jan,

Run the end to end scenario, not from WE19, then you will get the correct result.

Thanks!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Im pretty new to sap, don't know all the terms yet.. How would I run a end to end scenario?

SudhirT
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jan,

In your File to IDoc scenario, you must be having file at the source end either in your File system or Network File system, Just place the file in the source directory mentioned in File Sender communication channel and activate everything in Integration Directory.

End to end means just Run the scenario in XI once, you will get appropriate Control data in we02.

Thanks!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Oh ok cool thanx but I've tried several idocs, redone my message mapping a couple of times each time only the segment data gets updated If I view it in we02 or we19 it still shows the same header data. The very first time I created the scenario I used constants for the header data just to see if the idoc reaches the R/3 system. It got the but with an "error" status so now the header data stays on that constants I set the first time. Im looking for a way to reset it or update the idoc header. Could not find anything so far.

Thanx,

Jan