cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Internet Explorer Script Error" - Several Errors

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

i'm totally new in Netweaver respectively the Developer Studio and Web Dynpro.

I do [this|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/11001] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken]; tutorial for the SAP enhancement package 1 of SAP NetWeaver Composition Environment 7.1right now.

When I open the View of my Component in Web Dynpro (you may take a look at step 69 on page 14 in this tutorial) the following Internet Explorer Script Errors occur:

'wdp_show_menu' is undefined

'wdp_show_hide' is undefined

object expected

'MenuItem' is undefined

All of this messages show an URL-path to an html-file which i can open in the IE without any problems. just in the Developer Studio occur the errors.

And, furthermore, the "object expected"-error also occurs, when I want to drag and drop a button in my Components view in WebDynpro-perspective (you may look at step 93 in the tutorial).

Would be great, if somebody could give me a little help, because this is very important for me.

Greetings, Andreas

Edited by: Andreas Gr on Dec 10, 2008 10:34 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Do you get this error in the view designer of NWDS when editing a view? If yes, then this is either a bug in the NWDS you are using or your installed IE is not compatible to the NWDS which uses the IE as its rendering engine.

Armin

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for your answers.

In the meantime i could fix the

wdp_show_menu' is undefined

'wdp_show_hide' is undefined

'MenuItem' is undefined

problems, so i can click and drag and drop a button into the view without having any problems, but the 'object expected' error still occurs by opening the view of my component.