Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

List record using Abap Webdynpro

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to ABAP Webdnypro.

For my case, I would like to display reocrds using the "table" element in Abap Webdynpro.

E.g.

Col1 Col2 Col3 Col4

1 AA A1 John

2 BB B1 Peter

3 CC C1 Paul

4 DD D1 Mary

I have create binding between the "table" element and the context, but still no record show on the screen.

What should I need to do?

Thanks,

Kelvin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Points awarded. Thank you very much

uday_gubbala2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Kelvin,

Welcome to Web Dynpro ABAP! This is a simple process. You can try go [through this|http://www.erpgenie.com/component/content/article/684] where you would get step-by-step snapshots along with explanation for exactly the same requirement. You would basically need to do the following tasks:

1) Create a context node at your component controller level or view level with the desired attributes.

Say suppose am creating a node by name NODE at component controller level with the attributes as CARRID, CONNID, FLDATE & PRICE.

2) Now go to to the layout tab of your view and embed the table UI element into it. Bind the dataSource property of the table to the context node. (Since I had created the node at component controller level I would have to first map the node from the component controllers context to the view controllers context. Only then would all the nodes & attributes get available for me in my view.)

3) Now within the WDDOINIT method write the logic for populating the context nodes so that the table would get displayed along with some data on running the application. Go through the sample coding as shown below:

METHOD wddoinit .
  DATA: lr_node TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_node,
        wa_sflight TYPE wd_this->element_node,
        lt_sflight TYPE wd_this->elements_node.