Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

mapping between view controller and component controller

former_member755502
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to web dynpro ABAP. First I created an application using one input field and one button, my view name is V1. In view context, I created one node viz. NODE1 using table SFLIGHT, fields chosen are CARRID CONNID and FLDATE. I have bind that to my input field and for button I have not done any thing. So, when I am running this application it is allowing me to select value for my input field. After this, I have added a table to the view layout. I have added to nodes using sflight table in COMPONENT CONTROLLER. First node is SFLIGHT with CARRID, CONNID, FLDATE, PRICE and PLANETYPE and second node is NODE1(same name) with only CARRID. Now in VIEW CONTEXT it is showing -

CONTEXT

NODE1

CARRID

CONNID

FLDATE

(which I had created in VIEW CONTEXT for input field)

CONTEXT COMPONENT CONTROLLER

SFLIGHT

CARRID

CONNID

FLDATE

PRICE

PLANETYPE

NODE1

CARRID

(which I had created in component controller after adding table)

Now both this context should be matched as per my knowledge, so that when I bind the table it should V1.SFLIGHT.<fieldname> and not as V1.NODE1.<fieldname>

But I don't know how to match them. Please help.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sambaran,

I guess I understood what you want.

To achieve this, proceed as follows:

1)Open your View, goto Properties tab. Here in the Used controller table, click on the create icon to include the component controller (component controller is added by default by the framework, if you use custom controller you need to define this usage).

2)Once you do this, goto Context tab of the view, here now you will be able to see the component controller on the right hand side.