Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Loading of Business Partner - Business Content

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to MDM.

We have recently downloaded the Business Partner Business Content folder from SAP Marketplace (i.e. MDM 5.5 SP06 - Field Mapping and Check Tables Business Partner.xls).

I would like to know how to load this file into the MDM, i assume i will be loading it into the MDM Console. We tried loading it but the option we get is to load an .xml file and this one is .xls.

Your assistance will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Rgds,

Keitumetse

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Keitumetse,

Well if u r talking about archiving the business content then it can be done from console.

Put the .a2a file in the archive folder of the server/

Right click on the server level node and say unarchieve and select the particular file.

Once done you can see the repository added in the list.

Whereas the importing of data has to be done using the import manager.

You can import the data in various formats like excel, xml,delimited text,odbc etc.

Hope it helps.

Thanks,

Minaz

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

We managed to load the file through the Import Manager. We used the "Import from Source" functionality on the Header tab.

Mapping between source and destination fields was done automatically.

Thanks for all you input.

Rgds,

Keitumetse

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jitesh,

I really appreciate you eagerness to assist. We're having problems on the project with a server, so i have been unable to start the mounted server in the console. Our Basis team is assisting.

As soon as i have tested your suggestions, i will respond.

Rgds,

Keitumetse

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Now there is an option to delete the thread you have posted if no one has repled to it. Kindly delete your previous thread and update us on your issue.

Regards,

Jitesh Talreja