cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Email notifications to be sent to the requester

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We are currently implementing the ECS scenario for SRM 5.0. We have a requirement where email has to be sent to the requester to perform the confirmation 7 days after the delivery date in the PO. A second reminder has to be sent 14 days after the first email.

To achieve this, we're using the BADI BBP_ALERTING. We've written the logic. But we're not very sure how will this get activated and how will the emails be sent. Do we have to run any job?

If anyone has any inputs for this, pl let me know.

Regards,

Lakshmi

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

0 Kudos

Hello Lakshmi,

Were you able to resolve this requirement, if so please share the steps and process.

thanks and regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Laksmi

within BADI, BBP_ALERTING, have you implemented method BBP_EVENTS_ANALYZE? have you created a new event? I am new to this BADI, will very much appreciate if you could provide your sample code for your scenario.

thanks very much!

revi_wiratman
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Lakshmi,

Which BADI method do you implement? I don't have an experience on all methods, but I know that method BBP_EVENTS_DET_RECIPIENTS is triggered when you run program RSWFSLSDLEX. This program is scheduled through transaction SWU3.

Hope this helps.

Revi

former_member183819
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Lakshmi

RSALERTPROC program may help you to get an alert messages depends on the alert category.

i am searching this badi BBP_ALERTING but it did not exist in my srm 5.0 system. Any thoushts?