cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Planning book Row attributes performance using GUI 640

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All ,

I have a peculiar performance issue. As a support consultant I sometimes work from home and office also.

When I use remote login to our company website they have provided us with GUI 640 and I log on into system using this GUI.

and when I work from office I since I get connected through network cable , I use my previous GUI Version 710.

Using GUI 640 through Remote access into our company network, when I logged on APO and Planning book, I went to Design screen , to chenge the Row attribute. When I changed Row attrbute for one of the rows to Outou/input , all the other rows are also changing .

However when I came back to office and tried the same using GUI 710 , I am able to chenge one row at a time.

Can someone advice if GUI Version has any impact on perfomance??

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Siva

Yes, GUI has impact on performance in SDP 94 Transaction.Please ask your admin to update it with the latest one.

Previously i had a problem in the upload and Download of Planning book data to the Excel from SDP94 , this problem was resolved when i installed GUI 710 patch 4.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks all , I had advised my Manager if anyone still susing GUI 640 to upgrade all to GUI 710.

That was useful information.

Siva

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

keiji_mishima
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Siva

Since SDP94 use so called OCX Grid Technique, SAP GUI version (especially SCM Add-on component) has impact its behavior and also performance.

Recentlly, I updated SAP GUI (Also OCX) patch level to 71.0 11. After this update, I experienced performance improvement on SDP94 drill down operation. (Before GUI time took around 300 sec. But now GUI tome become 64 sec).