cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to configure/install set up for SAP Netweaver Mobile 7.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to SAP Netweaver Mobile 7.0. Had gone through some documentation in sap help about the MI. Architecture & the working model. Now i want some hands on on this.I have NWDS 7.0.13. There i found MI Prespective. I want to learn this technology from the scratch & want to connect the backend with Mobile/PDAs.

Please help me to provide some documents which will help me in installing/configure the server, the software,patch required. & also how to start my work. which programing languages(XML,Jsp etc) should learn to develope a mobile application.

Satisfactory replies will be welcomed with points.

Regards,

Bidyut

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member188598
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

U need to know Java and JSP for making Mobile applications. There is a whole set of Mobile API available, once u know them u can do coding in MI.Also u should know the MI transactions in SAP logon to monitor your MI server.Basically there are two types of application that can be made in MI: Smart sync and Generic Sync. In NWDS help you can get information/tutorial/ API regardin the same.

Regards

Priyanka

Former Member
0 Kudos

Answred!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

to setup MI itself, go to service.sap.com/instguides and have a look for MI setup guides. In your case, this could help as well:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw2004s/helpdata/en/a3/583aef1baa6d42b22bedcb4dec5db9/frameset.htm

It should give you a well guided tour through all the necessary steps to have the first connection between MI and the device.

In the backend you need GETLIST/GETDETAIL handlers to get the data down to the middleware. Well, this is not part of the document above I think. But if you download MDK from sdn.sap.com, you should find all informations you need to develop your first basic MI applications.