cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

dropdownbykey. data is missing in one column

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am facing issue in dropdownbykey UI element.

When pushbutton is clicked, there is table showing up. but the first column in the table is missing. There is no value. This column values are expected to be like hyperlink so that when any one is clicked that is selected and the field is populated by this value.

I have found the dropdownbykey UI element on the view and trying to find the code for this UI element.

I dont know anything about the dropdownbykey ui element as i am new to web dynpro. I am reading the sap help material but its not addressing very basic understanding

Could you please help get answers to following

1) When we click pushbutton of dropdownbykey ui element we see a table from which we can click on one of the rows (only one column of the table is link which we can click) How are the columns in the table determined ?

2) Which key of the table is selectable ?

3) From where are the values of the table fetched ? u2013 backend. so obviously will have to pick data type linked to the ui element from some model rite ? it cant be string.

4) Why is there a value-set ? is it for the dropdown part of the ui element ? is it mandatory to code them as contants when we make a ui element dropdownbykey on our view or there is any other way of fetching this value-set data?

thank you

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

yogesh_galphade
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Dipti

Check out the links for tables

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/advancedsearch?query=tablesinwebdynpro+java&cat=sdn_all

bhakti2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Yogesh,

While I found myself lost in the sap help pages of dropdownbylist ui element, I posted this query with a positive hope of getting effortless answers for my simple questions.