cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assigning Lower Level Contract(s) to Master Contract

Former Member
0 Kudos

I've looked all around here and can not find the answer.

So I have a Master Contract (type GK). Now I want to create other Contracts and have them displayed as lower levels in the Master Contract.

If I create a new Contract, and enter the Master contract number in the header, I receive the error "Referenced document is not a group master contract"

Ultimately I want to create numerous contracts referencing the Master, so I can view them all under teh Master Contract. I do not simply want to create with reference and use doc flow.

Anybody ?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi PLs refer below steps

Creating Master Contracts

1. In the initial screen, choose Logistics -->Sales and distribution -->Sales.

2.Choose Contract -->Create.

3.In the Contract field, choose the contract type Master contract (GK is the master contract type in the standard system) and, if necessary, the organizational data.

The values for sales organization, distribution channel, and division may be proposed from the user parameters. Entries for the sales office and sales group are optional.

4.Choose Enter.

5. Enter the number of the sold-to party in the Sold-to party field.

6. Choose Enter.

7. Check the data on the following screens and, if necessary, enter additional data:

Business data

Partner

Contract data

Billing plan

Linking a Contract to a Master Contract

On the initial screen, choose Logistics ->Sales and distribution ->Sales.Choose Outline agreement ->Contract ->Create.

You can also link existing contracts to master contracts. In this case, choose Outline agreement ->Contract ->Change. Then enter the contract number and go to step 6.

Enter the contract type and, if necessary, the organizational data.