cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to XI and come across one situation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

I am new to XI and working hard in practicing the scenarions in XI.

Recently I came across one scenario and questioned that, what would be the solution for this.

I immediately said, Implementing XI/PI we can solve the problem.

But do not know How and in what ways to explain as for business scenario.

Please help me in providing or finding the information on:

1. The difference between XI and PI

2. How and in which system we would implement the below scenarion using XI or by using PI.

SCENARIO:

=========

A big Telecom Giant, having say, 4 Legacy Systems [ L1(Dunning), L2(CRM), L3(Clarity) L4(Billing) ].

Here the situation/problem facing by the company:

A telecom customer calls and compalints that, he is getting the reminders to pay the bill and mobile connection is terminated even after the amount paid againt the mobile bill.

Now: Telecom rep. need to find the details of the customer as message is sending drom the system L1.

L3 --> for personnel data.

L2 --> Check for any offers there for customers

L4 --> Billing paid by Customer is updated or not.

To check all these system and respond to the customer, say it would take 6 days. Suppose meanwhile other customer calls for another issue? imagine what would the service and how the customer feel. He might even through the mobiles SIM card.

Answer: I responded to the person that implementing XI/PI would resolve the problem, by having the complete information at one place ( with the help of Integration Technology).

I could not able to Explain How and what technology to be Used (XI or PI) and where the complete data to stored.

Also the difference between the XI and PI.

Thank you and Regards,

Ramana .

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

SudhirT
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Venkata,

Solution to Q1.