cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time recording using CATS in the Portal.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I'm new in the stuff relative to CATS with webdynpro.

I would like to have more information about the existing interactions between the Portal (using Webdynpro) and the CATS.

Should I download the ess~cat in the NWDS to see how they interact with the R/3 system (catsdb) i.e.: which BAPIs are they calling to transfer data from the portal to the backend ?

Secondly how can we determine in the portal which user is using the application (=cats).

Is it a owner or a supervisor..?

Did someone already worked in that area?

Many Thanks.

Louis

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Louis,

you need to import ess~cat if you want to check how it is working from employee perspective

and msscatapproval from manager perspective.

run RFC trace in st01,st05 and to find what BAPIs are getting called

check these links

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_erp60_sp/helpdata/en/ef/e18d3f7057eb0ce10000000a114084/content.htm

http://help.sap.com/printdocu/core/Print46c/en/data/pdf/PT/PT.pdf

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_erp2005/helpdata/en/4d/c19ce6ef2842258283afc35a54172a/frameset.htm

Thanks

Bala Duvvuri

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Louis,

I am in the same situation as you. Trying to find out how the portal interacts with the backend system in ess/cats webdynpro.esp for working Time Record.Wanted to default the working time 8hrs to the table that is created dynamically and save the data in backend on click of a new button.

For your information, the table is getting created dynamically in listViewerSlim.java.Yet to find out how its getting saved to the backend.Please let me know your findings on the same.

Thanks a lot

Kukku.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kukku,

You should investigate this BAPI: HRXSS_CAT_WD_RECORD because it's called by the portal.