SUIM Change Documents shows duplicate information on user validity renewal
When the validity extended or password is reset, the roles which are already present in the user profile appear as added again in SUIM. [It appears as "Profile added"]
Is this a bug? How can I get the correct this? Kindly help.
Thanks a lot in advance!
This is because when a role is out of validity, the profiles are removed.
When you change it to be valid again, the profiles of that role are added again.
Roles are not authority normally, they are just a tool.
I assume that the password comment is only because you are resetting the user's pwd when you reactivate their access (the access of their roles being valid again).
You are doing it the correct way, and change docs are correct and there is no "bug".