cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Files from FTP server to Application server

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SDN and SAP XI, can anyone tell me whether its possible to move the files (different strcuture files i.e. some are master data files and some are transaction data file) from FTP server to Application server with one interface. Actually the process is already established at clientsite for placing master data files like product, plant etc from FTP server to App server through FTP adapter. Now my requirement is to move transaction data file with completely different structure as master data to App server. If we place these trasaction data file in same folder/directory as master data files does SAP XI pick this file also. If not what are the steps I need to follow to achieve this. I know that if we create new configuration it will work but I question is does master data interface picks this transaction data file also.

Right now our process for master data files is SAP XI picks the files and deletes the file from FTP server folder. The master data file names are plant_attr.csv, product_attr.csv etc and transcation data file name is salestrasactiondata.csv. I need to move these files to application server on daily bases.

I appreciate your help .

Regards

Bob.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

> I am new to SDN and SAP XI, can anyone tell me whether its possible to move the files (different strcuture files i.e. some are master data files and some are transaction data file) from FTP server to Application server with one interface.

Hello Bob,

Yes it is possible.

There can be two ways of doing it.

1. N:1 mapping, BPM will require for this.

N:1 Mapping refer this blog

BpmPatterns CollectMerge

part1

part2

Second option