cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

problem in declaring internal table

Former Member
0 Kudos

hai experts ,

i am new to web dynpro abap .. my problem is i want to declare a internal table for a table using the web dynpro code wizard .. i found many threads regarding that .. but for mee its not working .. many of them posted that get_static_attributes_table method will solve the problem .. but i used the method in the wizard but it saying that method does not exist ..pls solve the problem ..

say where to enter the method in the wizard ..

thanks & kind regards

chinnaiya

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

uday_gubbala2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chinnaiya,

If you however just intend to read your entire tables data into a local internal table then you can proceed as follows. You can make use of the GET_STATIC_ATTRIBUTES_TABLE method of IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE to download the contents of your entire context of cardinality 1..n into an internal table of the same structure. Refer the example coding as shown below.

DATA: node_flighttab TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_node,
          lt_sflight TYPE if_resultview=>elements_node_flighttab.

node_flighttab = wd_context->get_child_node( name = `NODE_FLIGHTTAB` ). " NODE_FLIGHTTAB is the node that you have bound to your table
node_flighttab->get_static_attributes_table( IMPORTING table = lt_sflight ). " Get all tables data into your internal table lt_sflight

Regards,

Uday

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks you for you valuable post ..

uday_gubbala2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chinnaiya,

Your post isnt that clear as to what you intend to do. Do you intend to just create an internal table declaration which would be able to hold your context nodes data or do you wish to use the get_static_attributes method to fetch all your tables data into this internal table?