cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Result Recording for different test results of batch of material

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi QM Experts,

I am new to QM Module and need your guidance to implement The QM Module for Organic seeds industry.

We are in need of QM Module only for result recording of different tests for a batch of material.

The challenge which i am facing here , we are not performing our testing by means of SAP, Testing will be done by Third party. We need to track the results of different test of batch of material through SAP.

Please guide me by STEPS to configure starting from Goods Receipt.

Appreciate all your help.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

could you give more inputs. "we are not performing our testing by means of SAP, Testing will be done by Third party. We need to track the results of different test of batch of material through SAP" --- what it means.

Have you maintained QM settings for material i.e Inspection type in Material master, Inspection characterisatics( tests), sampling proceedure and task list/materail specification??

if you have not maintained, maintain these settings then you will get inspection lot at the time of GR. If you are sending the sample quantity of the material to thirdparty for testing, get the results of the tests and do results recording against inspection characteristics and take UD for the lot.

At any time you can see the inspection lot and results from batch using the following path.

MSC3N --> Enter material batch and plant --> goto Environment and click on Inspection lot. Here you can see all the lots generated for this batch.

check it and come back for further clarification

Regards

Venkat.V

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Thanks for your reply.