cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JAVA XML MDM Solution

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to MDM (SAP for that matter) and I am in a situation where I need to import legacy SAP data to MDM, as well as provide access to insert records from other systems. I have to do these inserts by reading XML files. I have read up on JAPX, SAX and DOM, but none of the sample code I've found works. Can someone post a simple XMLReader sample that reads an XML fileor string; then displays the data in a list?

Thank You in advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

brahmanandam_ausali
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Andrew,

can u please send me the code sample to read XML data,

i too in same situation to read XML file and insert data into MDM.

thanks in advance.

Brahmanandam Ausali

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Andrew:

You can find information about importing tools of MDM on this link

https://websmp105.sap-ag.de/instguidesnw04

Then at the left menu:

SAP Netweaver->Release 04->Operations->SAP MDM->MDM 5.5 SP03 - Import Manager Reference Guide

I hope this helps.

Regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I appreciate the reasponses. I am aware that there is import functionality built in, and I will be sure to follow the link suggested. I will still need to process XML though, because I need a common language interface to translate between MDM and other systems.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Andrew,

Just FYI, MDM API is the only way to communicate with MDM. There is no other way to communicate with MDM.

Regards,

Rajani

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'll still be using the MDM API. I will use XI for importing the bulk data during nthe conversion, but we have other stand-alone applications that will not use XI, so that is where I will need to impliment my web service using XML as the common language.