Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to retrieve and insert the value to Home_country filed in MDM

former_member192283
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to the JAVA API,

I have creted one application in webdynpro using the JAVA API. I am able to search the data based on "Firstname" "Lastname" and "Email address".

I need to basically two functionalities

1) Search

2) Insertion of new records

*1) Search*__

But searching based on the Country is not able to do it.

we have two tables .

1) Country table> Contains all the list of the country codes and County name.

2) People table > Contains the country filed. So for this filed lookup table is country. also this country filed is drop down not have opton edit in the MDM.

I am sending the following used for searching the records based on the First Name and country.

But based on the first name it is working fine but Country it is giving some code like "R100" "R12". It is not givng the actual name of the country.

FieldSearchDimension sd1 = new FieldSearchDimension(fields[2].getId());

TextSearchConstraint sc1 = new TextSearchConstraint(First_Name,TextSearchConstraint.EQUALS);

sch.addSearchItem(sd1,sc1);

FieldSearchDimension sd4 = new FieldSearchDimension(fields[9].getId());

TextSearchConstraint sc4 = new TextSearchConstraint(Home_Country,TextSearchConstraint.EQUALS);

// TextSearchConstraint sc4 = new TextSearchConstraint("IN",TextSearchConstraint.EQUALS);

sch.addSearchItem(sd4,sc4);

cmd = new RetrieveLimitedRecordsCommand(connections);

cmd.setResultDefinition(rdPeople);

cmd.setSearch(sch);

cmd.setSession(sessionId);

try

{

cmd.execute();

}

catch(CommandException e)

{

e.printStackTrace();

}

recs = cmd.getRecords();

wdContext.nodeResult_Table().invalidate();

//retreiving the Data from the resultset

if(recs.getCount()!=0)

{

for(int i=0;i<recs.getCount();i++)

{

//First Name

IResult_TableElement resEle=wdContext.nodeResult_Table().createResult_TableElement();