cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to modify a view..

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all,

In my view i am creating a new value and appending it to a table. i need this value to come in my dropdown. So i think i need to modify my view and perform the same actions in WDINIT.

can anyone help me out in this.. please give me some code samples as that will be really helpful since i am new to WD.

thanks in advance,

jithin

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi uday,

CALL METHOD lo_nd_input->invalidate

what are the parameters that we need to pass in this method.. i am getting a null reference error

uday_gubbala2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Jithin,

INVALIDATE is a method of IF_WD_CONTEXT_NODE. So you should first obtain a reference of the context node that you want to invalidate and then call this method using that reference. Suppose you have a node named SFLIGHT in your context node then you first get the reference of that node in to a reference variable like shown below.

data: lr_node type ref to if_wd_context_node.

lr_node = wd_context->get_child_node( name = 'SFLIGHT' ).

You then call the invalidate method using the above reference to invalidate the data present in the node SFLIGHT.

lr_node->invalidate( ).

Its pretty simple. I hope that you understood what I meant to explain.

Regards,

Uday

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Uday,

thanks, its working fine now..

regards,

jithin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Uday,

i am trying with the method which u suggested..

can u plaese tell me what is modify view used for..?

uday_gubbala2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jithin,