Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

security in live system

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi frds,

i am new to security in HR.

i have a few questions............

1. how r roles transported? like if created in dev ,then it has to go to test and then to live?

2. how r the users assigend the roles? do we need to assign them in each client seperately? r if assigned in dev, can transport them to test and the to live?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

jurjen_heeck
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> i am new to security in HR.

We all once were new to everything ...

> 1. how r roles transported? like if created in dev ,then it has to go to test and then to live?

That's the way it's supposed to work

> 2. how r the users assigend the roles? do we need to assign them in each client seperately? r if assigned in dev, can transport them to test and the to live?

You can transport user assignments but that is hardly ever done. User/role assignments often differ per system type. I've never transported user assignments but always assigned per client. To ease this process have a look at/do a search on CUA or Central User Adminnistration.

4 REPLIES 4

jurjen_heeck
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> i am new to security in HR.

We all once were new to everything ...

> 1. how r roles transported? like if created in dev ,then it has to go to test and then to live?

That's the way it's supposed to work

> 2. how r the users assigend the roles? do we need to assign them in each client seperately? r if assigned in dev, can transport them to test and the to live?