Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Idoc Adapter error.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone.

I'm new to this subject, so please be gentle

I have the following scenario: a SAP R3 system that sends Idocs to another SAP R3 system.

- SAPSenderR3 is a Business System - Service without party (my own machine, in my landscape).

- SAPReceiverR3 is another party, with a Business Service defined with a communication channel SOAP_Receiver_OrderRequest. In this system, i should use web services to attend do all requests coming from SAPSenderR3.

The Idoc is of type ORDERS05, and the mapping is directly to other Idoc of the same type on the receiving machine, with the same fields.

I'm having some trouble in my first message from SAPSenderR3 to XISender to XIReceiver to SAPReceiverR3.

I get the message Unable to convert the sender service SAPReceiverR3PI to an ALE logical system, SAPReceiverR3PI being the name i gave to the Business Service of party SAPReceiverR3.

Can anyone help me with some ideas of what may be doing this? If more info is needed, please ask. I'm not sure what to report.

Thank you in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Since your souce and target structure are same (IDOC to IDOC) so in case you will not require any mapping.

You can also go for IDOC Tunnling. Please go though this blog..

The concept of idoc tunneling comes in to existance when we have to send the idoc

from one SAP application system to another without any mapping or conversion.

Since when an idoc is sent from one SAP application system to another without any mapping or conversion there is no need to generate an idoc-xml in SAP XI .

The benefit of this scenario is that it increases the overall performance of the SAP XI system and leads to faster processing.

******************************************************************************************************