cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends,

I have a doubt in regard to the SAP HR installation. Is SAP - HR component installed after installing the ECC 5.0 or the SAP -HR is a seperate software that is to be installed.

Or

SAP -HR is installed while installing the ECC 5.0 do we have to select the component and install it.

As i am new to SAP -HR installation, can some one guide me regarding the same. System is based on HP-ux/oracle

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Krishna,

Once you install ECC, you will see all the component within. SAP_HR is one of those and also EA_HR..etc..

First install SAP ECC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Go to System -> Status then click on component information button there you should see SAP_HR...It means HR is installed in ECC system.

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the information.

We are planning to install HR installation on ECC 6.0 SAP N/W7.0 SR3 ABAP

My question is When we order a kit do we need to order a sperate kit for SAP -HR or is that included in the ECC 6.0 SAP N/W7.0 SR3 ABAP

As you said SAP-HR is included in the component , i am aware of that. But is that enough for the people who work on SAP-HR on ECC 6.0 or do we need to install anything more .

Thanks

kris

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> My question is When we order a kit do we need to order a sperate kit for SAP -HR or is that included in the ECC 6.0 SAP N/W7.0 SR3 ABAP

No - you upgrade your system to ERP 6.0 - including HR.

> As you said SAP-HR is included in the component , i am aware of that. But is that enough for the people who work on SAP-HR on ECC 6.0 or do we need to install anything more .

This depends what you do with your HR. If you use e. g. ESS/MSS on your system now, you will need to install a portal to provide the same functionality under ERP 6.0.

Markus

former_member204746
Active Contributor
0 Kudos