cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how does ABAP webdynpro architecture works......

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am new to Abap webdynpro and i have a task to finish.

Basically i gone through many documents on WDA, but was able to understand very little.

I have following questions --

1. When u create component, what is the use of component controller?

2.. What exactly context and context node difference? Do we need to create an attribute(input box, button etc), under one context?

3. How can i read the date entered by user? where to read? If i want to read a particular iinput box data and save it to database table, how and where it has to be done?

4. How can i read the table data, complete table of UI?

5. What is an interface controller/component?

I still have lot of doubts about understanding MVC architecture, but I am so so sorry as I have little scope OO abap, so fining difficult to understand.

Kindly if someone explain me I would be greatfully thankfull to you.

Thanks in advance,

Niraja.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Niraja,

I am replying to your questions 1 by 1.

+When u create component, what is the use of component controller?

+

Ans A component controller contains the context,attributes, methods etc for a component. No component can exist without this.Even a view has its own controller having same contents.

All the tabs which you see after clicking on COMPONENT CONTROLLER constitute the controller.

What exactly context and context node difference? Do we need to create an attribute(input box, button etc), under one context?

Ans: Context itself is a context node, but the only difference is that its the root and has unchangeable properties.It has a fixed cardinality of 1..1 where as a node can have different properties.

All nodes and attributes for different UIs are created in the context only.