Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

removal of t-code

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

We want to remove a t-code from a display role where the

menu is not maintained.

The S_TCODE is given as *. (Full authorization)

how to go about the same. If we remove that from S_TCODE

we need add all other entries which is very difficult.

Please advise.

Thanks,

DVRK

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rama,

I'm new on SDN but I have been working with SAP Security for 3 years.

I think the best option is to create ranges with wildcards excluding the transaction you need to exclude.

For example, if you will need to exclude SU01, you would do this...

1) Remove * from S_TCODE

2) Add A-SU00 as first range within S_TCODE

3) Add SU02-Z as second range within S_TCODE

4) Generate

With this change, this profile will include all transactions except SU01.

Hope this helps!

<removed_by_moderator>

Regards,

CB

Edited by: Julius Bussche on Oct 23, 2008 11:19 AM

9 REPLIES 9

Former Member
0 Kudos

Best way is to rebuilt the whole role...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rama,

I'm new on SDN but I have been working with SAP Security for 3 years.

I think the best option is to create ranges with wildcards excluding the transaction you need to exclude.

For example, if you will need to exclude SU01, you would do this...

1) Remove * from S_TCODE

2) Add A-SU00 as first range within S_TCODE

3) Add SU02-Z as second range within S_TCODE

4) Generate

With this change, this profile will include all transactions except SU01.

Hope this helps!

<removed_by_moderator>

Regards,

CB

Edited by: Julius Bussche on Oct 23, 2008 11:19 AM

0 Kudos

> I think the best option is to create ranges with wildcards excluding the transaction you need to exclude.