cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create select options

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please guide me to implement select options in webdynpro.

Regards,

Ratheesh BS

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Please help to disable the tool bar buttons

uday_gubbala2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ratheesh,

You can disable them using the SET_GLOBAL_OPTIONS method of the IF_WD_SELECT_OPTIONS class. Something like this:

wd_this->m_handler->set_global_options(  i_display_btn_cancel  = abap_false
                                                              i_display_btn_check   = abap_true
                                                              i_display_btn_reset     = abap_true
                                                              i_display_btn_execute = abap_true ).

Regards,

Uday

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Uday,

As i am new to webdynpro , can you explain me what is this 'm_handler' is it any method of type event . Please help.

Regards,

Ratheesh BS

uday_gubbala2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ratheesh,

Sorry for the late reply. The m_handler is just a normal reference variable of type if_wd_select_options. Within the WDDOINIT methos you would be calling the interface controller method init_selection_screen to get the helper class. You just need to use this reference for calling the method set_global_options with your desired criteria. Just try go through the sample code fragment below:

METHOD wddoinit .
  DATA: lr_select_options TYPE REF TO iwci_wdr_select_options.
  DATA lr_helper TYPE REF TO if_wd_select_options.
  DATA: lt_range TYPE REF TO data.
  DATA: lr_comp_usage TYPE REF TO if_wd_component_usage.

" This code is to instantiate the component WDR_SELECT_OPTIONS
  lr_comp_usage = wd_this->wd_cpuse_select_options( ).
  IF lr_comp_usage->has_active_component( ) IS INITIAL.
    lr_comp_usage->create_component( ).
  ENDIF.