cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Post Billing Doc in FI

Former Member
0 Kudos

SD Gurus,

I am new at SD, I knwo the end -user side but I am now configuring SD stabdard functionality, I was able to create a billign document, now I need this billing document to post into FI what do I need in order to tie it all together.

Can any one point me to some good information about configuration of SD Billing.

I already created an order, shipped against it, I have a billing document number, Now I need to be able to pot the G/L account s in FI

Debit A/R

Credit Sales

Debit Inventory

Credit COGS

Thank You for your help

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

FI posting steps

1. Check account determination procedure maintained in Billing type for eg KOFI00

2.Check Pricing procedure condition types maintained with proper account keys

3. Check VKOA settings with account determination condition KOFI/Account determination table, Condition records like Sorg/customer Acct detern/Mater determination/Account key / GLcodes

4. After confirming the above - go to billing doc environment - Acct determination analysis-Revenue account , check condtion types and correspont values- if any thing miss system will show yellow mark, complete the missing one and try to post now.

5.Apart from these any CO related not posted also system will not post in to account.

6. Check GL account master also with help of FI consultant

Regards

Jaffar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Jafar,

I am kind of new at SD, as to point # 4 is this thru easy SAP menu? or IMG? can you give tcode?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Frank.

to check point #4, mentioned in Jaffer's post, go to:

T. Code: VF02

Key-in your Billing Document No. and ENTER.

Now, in next page, you can find "Enviornment;, at top.

Click: Enviornment --> Acct. deter. analysis --> Revenue Accounts

This will lead you to next page. Here, at left-hand tree, click