cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revenue in PS & SD

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to PS, but have sufficient knowledge in FICO,MM, SD.

Can any one help me on configuring milestone billing.

I was able to achieve part of it, by referring online doc.

The requirement is, cost should not be captured in WBS but only revenue alone.

The billing is done based on number of days worked by an employee on a particular activity. I am able to capture number of days in activity thought CAT2, but donu2019t know, how to bill it to the customer

My question is where do we define the rate per day, calculation of amount and how do we transfer it to SD and proceed further.

Can some one help me.

Thanks in advance.

Chandru

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

For Milestone Billing configuration follow the below steps

1.Milestone Usage

PS->Strcuture-Milestones->Define milestone usage

2.Billing Plan Type

TcodeOVBO

3. Define Date Descriptions

SD->Billing->Billing Plan-Define Date Descriptions

4. Define And Assign Date Categories

Tcode:OVBJ

5. Maintain Date Proposals For Billing Plan Types

Tcode:OVBM

6. Assign Billing Plan Types To Sales Document Types

Tcode:OVBP

7. Assign Billing Plan Types To Item Categories

Tcode:OVBR

Take help of ur SD consultanat.

Venkat

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

As you wish to use milestone billing, in your scenario maintain the milestones for the activities. Create the sales order (for services in your case) and mention the account assignment of the WBS in it. Tick the "sales document" check box in the milestone ... this will restore the link between your sales order and the milestones.

You can copy this milestones dates in the sales order billing plan. As you confirm the perticular activity thr' CAT2 it will remove the biling block and you can bill to the customer.