cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

park and hold documents

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Good Morning to all

I am a SAP FICO trainee,i have a doubt about park and hold documents.

We go for document parking or holding when we do not have the proper information for document posting.

The major difference between parking and holding document is -- hold a document used to give external document no by our choice where as the park document takes the original document no.

Can any one explain what is the major differences between these two?

The answer is very useful to me,Points will be given

Thanks and Regards

B.Vijaya

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

yes, u r currect...

Holding Documents:

When you are entering data, you may be interrupted, or you may not have all the data you need for entering a document, for example bank charges or the appropriate cost center.

In this case, you can temporarily save the data you have entered, and then continue with the document entry at a later time. If you want the system to hold a document, it does not have to be complete. Account balances are not updated and the document data is not available for evaluation. A document number is not assigned.

Parking:

You can use document parking to enter and store (park) incomplete documents in the SAP System without carrying out extensive entry checks.

Parked documents can be completed, checked, and then posted at a later date - if necessary by a different accounting clerk.

Data from parked documents can however be used for evaluations by the system. For example, amounts from parked invoices can be used for the advance return for tax on sales and purchases. Using payment requests, parked invoices can be paid punctually and without loss of discount.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all points was given.

In fv50,f-65 parked the docs,then i posted in fbv0.