cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WAS Java stack

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I have two years of experience of mySAP R3 ECC 5 Basis Administration . I wants to improve my knowledge .

I do not have SAP Web AS JAVA stack . pl. advice me what will be the right path to learn it .

Pl. also let me know what will be the best for my sap basis administration career .

I will be very much thank full to you .

Thank you

Dakshi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Start with ADM200. It gives you good understanding of SAP J2EE server.

-RK

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply sir,

our company has implemented SAP R/3 and enterprise portal before two years . Enterprise portal was not in use because of so many problems in SAP R/3 ,

Now company is planning to use Enterprise portal . Can you pl. advice me is it benificial for me as basis administration .

Is the Java stack is nacessity in future prospects ?

pl. advice for the career path ?

Thanks

Dakshi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes. SAP WAS Java is currently integrated in to lot of SAP products and continue to be. I would say it is a requirement for Basis adminstrators.

-regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks again for your reply sir .

I will start to learn the guide ADM200 as you suggested .can you pl. suggest me shell i start Enterprise portal Administration also .

If yes then what will be the path . where to start ?

where to download any dummy AS Java OR enterprise portal to do practice ?

or shell i start with live Enterprise portal administration

I think Enterprise Portal is for only for develpers , only little bit part is there for basis administration .

Pl. currect me if i am wrong .

Thanks

Dakshi

Former Member
0 Kudos