cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Defining a Replacement Relationship and Relatonship Type

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am just beginning to use the Relationship options in Data Manager (we are on 5.5.63.57) I have followed the Data Manager guide, and have been able to create Substitute and Related item relationships. But, whenever I try to create a relationship, the Relationship box that pops up is titled "Relationships for Vendor Name...". Is there way to make the relationships centered around a Product ID? I am using the product repository provided by SAP, with some customized fields.

Also, is there a way to create a replacement type relationship? To my customers, a replacement is different than a substitute.

Thank you,

Kevin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thank you to both Nisha and Jitesh. Your answers have been very helpful so far, and I have now been able to get the Relationships referred to by the Product ID instead of Vendor Name. I have also been able to create a Replacement relationship.

But, the new Replacement relationship is not showing in the MDM UI, like the Related Items and Substitute items do. For example, if I say Item B is a substitute for Item A, and the I look up Item A in my MDM/SRM catalog via the web, I will see a Substitute Items tab on the details page for Item A. But, when I create the replacement Item relationship between Item B and Item A, there is no replacement tab on the detail page for Item A. Would this require custom coding to get a Replacement tab to appear? Or is it something that just can not be done at this time.

Thank you,

Kevin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

1)for you 1st question change the display field to product ID

2)to create a Replacement relationship.Go to console-Repository-select Relationship table .Then Right click-Add new Relationship-Replacement-Select the type as Sibling or parent child as per ur requirement.Load repository.