cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reading Attributes from different context nodes in the same view

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have added a new field as part of an enhancement for Trade Promotions. This field is a checkbox and part of the context node TRADE in the view TPMOE/HeaderEOF. This field will be checked or unchecked using a logic in the background.

The logic will be based on an attribute (Fund Plan ID) which is part of another context node FUNDPLAN in the same view.

How can I read the attribute of FUNDPLAN context node in TRADE context node?

A sample code will be quite helpful as I am new to CRM 2007.

Thanks,

Abhishek

Edited by: Abhishek Periwal on Oct 16, 2008 2:35 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please follow the bellow maintain thread.

Regards

Gaurav

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gaurav,

The above thread gives details about accessing a field from one component to another but I need to access a field from one Context node to another in the same component and view.

Please let me know how should I proceed.

Thanks,

Abhishek

former_member813607
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Abhishek,

If you want to read the value of a field in different context node of the same view and same component, you can follow the steps below..

You have to write the code in implementation class of the controller ( view controller ) for reading the the value

data: lr_entity type ref to cl_crm_bol_entity.

lr_entity ?= me->typed_context->(context_node name)->collection_wrapper->get_currrent( ).

lv_field_value = lr_entity->get_property_as_String( **pass the field name here ).

Note: the code snippet above I have typed here as I dont have acces to server right now, you refer / compare some similar standard codes.

hope it helps,

Regards, Sudeep..

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abhishek,