Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sales Process And EDI Idocs Integration

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,,

Good Day To You All !!!!

Please enhance my knowledge with your valuable reply.

I am new to ABAP and would like to learn the following .

1. Sales process - Starting from the Purchase Order Till shipment is created (All TCodes and the definations of the terms used like procurement , scheduled line,handling unit and all those terms coming into picture till the Sales process comes to an end).

2 . Idocs - Transaction Codes,Definations Of Terms like message types , basic types etc, etc,

I need the above information to get a clear picture of the process taking below.

What if an interface exists between SAP and a Non-SAP system(say Siebel system ) .The customer being the Non-SAP system and the Vendor our SAP system . Then the flow of the sales process taking place , with the PO coming from the Non-SAP system through inbound idoc and immediate ATP date going from SAP through the outbound Idoc..the process continues with the creation of delivery then shipment.Each of these triggering their respective idocs .

And the idocs update the corresponding status in Siebel .

I hope you guys would have understood by now , as to why i need the information on Sales Process and Idocs.

Thanks.

With regards,

Learner .

Edited by: SAP Technical Consultant on Oct 16, 2008 9:08 AM

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

use message type

SHIPMENT_CREATEFROMDATA

basic type

SHIPMENT_CREATEFROMDATA01

tcode is VL01N

for more info

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_erp60_sp/helpdata/en/d5/2285347860ea35e10000009b38f83b/frameset.htm

0 Kudos

Hi Srinivas,

Thanks for your informative reply.