difference between "change auth data " and "expert mode" in pfcg
i need to know , what is the difference between
"change authorization data "
"expert mode for profile generation" in PFCG .
and what is the significance of the three options that we get when we choose expert mode ?
After even removing the t-code from the menu and generating the profile you find that the t-code is actually not removed.
This is because your auth. object S_TCODE is no more in standard mode.If you go into the role and look for S_TCODE you would find that it is in Changed status.
Once the S_TCODE object gets into CHANGED status, T-Code deletions made in the menu path DO NOT override the T-Code value in S_TCODE. The T-Code doesn't exist in the menu, but can be called because it still exists in S_TCODE.
This is how the profile generator is designed to work. When you add the T-Code into the menu, SAP will bring in the necessary objects/values. The only exception here is when working on non-end user roles, roles used in Development and Integration that use ranges in S_TCODE.
When deleting T-Codes, check to see that S_TCODE is in STANDARD status. If it is in CHANGED status, take these steps to get S_TCODE back into STANDARD status:
Inactivate and delete the S_TCODE object using the trashcan.
Use the u201CExpert mode for profile generationu201D button to regenerate the role from the T-Code menu entries:
Check the u201CRead old status and merge with new datau201D button. This will merge the objects with an u201COldu201D status with new objects pulled in from the current SU24 configuration:
The S_TCODE object should now be in STANDARD status.
Maintain any yellow objects, merge, reorganize, save, and generate.