cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

data for smartforms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Friends,

I'm a newbie in SAP-ABAP and i hope you will entertain my layman questions. I'm exploring smartforms and i want to print a Purchase Order using smartforms. I want to know which of the following approaches is convenient,

1. Pass only PO number to smartform and retrieve the entire data for printing PO in smartforms.

2. Fetch the data in form of internal table in driving abap program and pass this internal table to smartforms for printing.

Hoping for a reply.

Thanks & Best Wishes,

Mac.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Pranil1
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Mac,

mac as per my knowledge normally PO smartform print is taken through me23n transaction code.

if u want to make any changes in output print u can copy the standard program n make changes in it.

program assignment is done NACE transaction for standard me23n tcode.

So please 1st confirm with ur functional people they wnat it through me23n or customized tcode..

Then I can help u in detail.

Thanx.

Pranil.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hey,

The first method is adopted by the standard smartforms already present in SAP.The second method is the way which we can do the calculations and the retrivel of data into a report and then passing that data to the smartforms.Both methods are ok.If you are good at the coding in smartforms you can pass PO number to smartforms otherwise you can do the manupulations in a report and then pass that to the smartforms.

Regards,

Midhun abraham

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Folks,