cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WorkCenter Should not be clickable

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

We have a workcentre which has a workcentre group assigned having some 10-11 links as submenu. So we just hover the mouse on workcenter to get submenu and just click the link.

However I am not able to see so far any way to avoid the click-ability of workcenter link itself. In customizing it is required for a workcenter to have a logical link which I think is making it clickable. When I click on the wokcenter it gives me an exception since I didn't define any targets for its logical link.

I am new to CRM 2007 and not sure how to handle this. Is there any way to simply have submenu and not the clicka-ablitily of a workcenter.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Ankur

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

You need to find the logical link for your work centre in your navigation bar profile. Check if you have assigned target id to logical link group. Check the target id is available in drop down. Hope it will solve the pbm.

Best regards

pankaj kumar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Pankaj,

I do not have a logical link group for it just a work centre group. I am not sure what Target ID to assign since I created this workcenter link and and work center group. Requirement is to make it un-clickable and use only submenus.

Thanks,

Ankur

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ankur,

Hierarchy for work center is like this..

1. Business Object use Navigation Bar Profile

2. Navigation Bar Profile use multiple Work Centers

3. A Work centers from Navigation Bar Profile contain multiple Assign Group

4. A Assign group from Work Center contain multiple Logical Links

5. For every logical link target id should be assign.

In Business Role for Visible Work Center Group Link entery with this combination should be check.

Regards

Gaurav

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

ankur,