cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

size of generated HTML page

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sorry I am pretty new at BPS and BSP, so my question might be already answered. Anyhow I didn't find.

We have a big Web Application created in BPS0 and BPS_WB. This application is used in all subsidaries. As we are not a too big company, the network connection is bad. Less HTML (can be 300k) is the aim with the same amount of info. I looked at the HTML and found two things:

A lot Javascripts are transferred for each page, but in fact this Javascript doesn't seem to be used. I found some coding for "Mozilla", which can be clearly deleted. Is there a way to get rid of it, by some central customization?

See below a snap of the generated HTML of a table from a Layout of BPS0. There is a lot of repeated info, which is the same for each cell, is there a trick to get rid of it?

Shall we use Themes in BPS_WB? (As we are on BI 7.0, we could)

Best regards

Harald.

class="SAPBEXstdDataOdd" >

<span id="Layout2_FB_JAHR-3-5" ct="TextView" class="urTxtStd urVt1" style="white-space:nowrap;">ST</span>

</td>

<td id="Layout2_FB_JAHR-3-6-cell" nowrap

class="SAPBEXstdDataOdd"

style="text-align: right;" >

<span id="Layout2_FB_JAHR-3-6" ct="TextView" class="urTxtStd urVt1" style="white-space:nowrap;">1.034</span>

</td>

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Had some problems JavaScript was not really pastable into the Editor.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Test

Former Member
0 Kudos

Okay, we had to figure it out by ourselfes:

The JavaScript Coding in JS3.html is 98% redundant. It can be changed for all generated BSP page in the application SEM_UPWB but this is a modification.

You can change your JS3.htm as below and transport it away from the development. Each time you transport it again you should just delete JS3.html from the transport. Bad solution, but I don's see any else then a modification, which is also bad.