cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BSP dropdown

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello friends,

In a BSP, i have added a dropdown in one of the htm pages, but I can't seem to get the selected value in the OnInputProcessing.

In the layout i've added this code:

<hcmlso:section title="Stilling" >

<htmlb:dropdownListBox id="formstilling" tooltip="Stilling" selection="Stilling">

<% loop at lt_tab into w_tab.

<htmlb:listBoxItem key="<%= sy-index %>" value="<%= w_tab-name %>" />

<% endloop. %>

</htmlb:dropdownListBox>

</hcmlso:section>

And in the OnInputProcessing i've added the following:

call method request->get_form_fields

changing

fields = i_fields.

I get all the fields, including "formstilling", but it always contain the value '1'. and not the content selected...

I'm new to BSP and would appreciate any input..

best regards B

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member188685
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

some thing wrong with the code for population of listbox item. remove sy-index and use sy-tabix. and see how it works.

<hcmlso:section title="Stilling" >
<htmlb:dropdownListBox id="formstilling" tooltip="Stilling" selection="Stilling">
<% loop at lt_tab into w_tab.
<htmlb:listBoxItem key="<%= sy-tabix %>" value="<%= w_tab-name %>" />
<% endloop. %>
</htmlb:dropdownListBox>
</hcmlso:section>

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok, thank you. that returned the row selected, but how do I get the actual value? Is that possible without reading an internal table using the index of the row?

former_member188685
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
data: O_DATA     TYPE REF TO CL_HTMLB_INPUTFIELD.

O_DATA ?= CL_HTMLB_MANAGER=>GET_DATA(
                     REQUEST = REQUEST
                     NAME    = 'inputfield'
                     ID      = 'id' ).
      IF O_DATA->VALUE IS not INITIAL.
        L_value = O_data->value. "this is key
      ENDIF.

now read the internal table with the key and get the value.