Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Packaging Material PRICE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

i'm new in SD and i Have a little problem:

I have to assign a price for my package material (box).

The price is 3 Eur/PC.

I have an order with 25 COMPUTERS in 5 BOXES.

In pricing procedure can I assign a condition type to Package Material?

I have tried to assign at it a condition record (PR00= 3Eur /PC) but in (Conditions TAB PAGE, in the order) i see only the price for the computers e not for the boxes.

How can i make visible the price of the packaging?

Thanks a lot

Alba

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Alba

You have to create one more condition type similar to PR00 say ZR00 and maintain the price of 3 EUR/pc in VK11. Also in your pricing procedure, you need to maintain a step next to these two conditions to calculate PR00+ZR00.

thanks

G. Lakshmipathi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot.

I tried to do this. I created a condition type ZR00 and i gave a condition record for packaging material (3 Eur/PC).

I also added ZR00 to my pricing procedure for ORDER, after PR00.

But among Conditions (in CONDITIONS TAB PAGE) i can't see ZR00, and if i select Analysis BUTTON it says that " Condition Record is missing".

Is it in this way beacause Packaging Material is not a line of item in sales order?

Please let me know if i have done some errors..

Thanks a lot

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Alba

You have to maintain the packaging material code (let us assume it is PACK) as a sub component to your FERT item. Go to CS01, input the header material which you are selling, plant and in BOM Usage maintain 5 and execute.

There input the following:-

ICat::::Component::::Component description::::Qty:::

L:::::::::PACK:::::::::::::::Packing Carton:::::::::::::1

Save the above data now try to create a sale order and see whether the packing material is also flowing.