cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any idea of automatic selective deletion or delete Existing Requests!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All

I need to delete the existing requests from ODS i.e.prev week data & then load for this week.Pls revert to me ASAP.

Thanks & Regards

BI Learner

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member205352
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Write a program to do selective deletion in the DSO and use it in process chain.

or

Delete datatarget contents before you do loading to DSO, if this is feasible.

Hope this help.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Srinivas & Pradeep,

I dont want deletion of entire content as I am loading from different source to this target

In which I want to delete the top existing requests before I load into the target from its source.

Thanks for your time.

Pls provide me some solution.

Can you provide the program for selective deletion as I am not an expert in ABAP??

Thanks

BI Learner.

former_member205352
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You can use the function module

RSDRD_SEL_DELETION to do selective deletion.

You need an abaper for coding to use this.

Hope this helps.

former_member181964
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear BI learner,

I have the same requiremet..like...

I have APO system and every week plan values will come from APO to BW, I'll take from today to next 90 days, in the nest run I want to delete the data from that day to remaining data in cube and then I will load data from second week onwords, for this I desingned PC.

Start:

ABAP Program

RSDRD_DELETE_FACTS (in this you need to give varient i.e. your deletion settings)

and then

Load data to cube.

Thanks

Reddy

former_member205352
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Reddy,

Isnt RSDRD_DELETE_FACTS only for cubes ????

Edited by: Praveen G on Oct 14, 2008 6:36 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Reddy,

Yep, as Praveen said, it is for cube..for cube we already have the delete overlapping requests...if I am not wrong.