cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Downloading the support packs form the solution manager ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I have setup new PI 7.1 system and we are currently at SP4. I need to upgrade to SP6.

I am very new to the solution manager. I have added this new system during the generation of solman key.

I want to know the configuration to be done to download the support packs from the market place. I have a s-user account. Can somebody please explain me in detail how to add my s-user account and how to download the latest support packs.

any help would be really appreciated. Thanks a lot in advance.

Thanks,

Srini

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sri-

It sounds like you want to set up SolMan just for basic functionality. You'll need to configure Maintenance Optimizer as well as perform some other basic setup tasks.

Set up your system Landscape in SMSY

Create the RFCs for communication with SAP

Execute the Maintenance Optimizer BC Set

Your S-User can be entered in transaction AISUSER (without the s and leading zeros)

Doing these 4 things should get you going for downloading support packs through SolMan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SolManiac,

Thanks for the reply and i have carried all the steps except

Execute the Maintenance Optimizer BC Set and i am in the process of doing that and i will upadte once i am done with that.

Thanks,

Srini

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SolManiac,

I am on ST 400 and SP0015. In TX-DSWP i have a solution defined and there are 2 systems added there and i see Maintance aoptimizer option there.

How to add the newly created system to this solution list ?

any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Srini

Former Member
0 Kudos

You need to make sure that the systems that you want to see in the drop down have been maintained in SMSY. Have they?

Former Member
0 Kudos