cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Retrieving COM Class factory for component with CLSID failed due error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello.

I am a new SDK developer and maybe I say something stupid but let's try.

I am using VB from Visual Studio 2008 and SAP Business One 2007 A (8.00.175).

Microsoft Sql 2005 data base is in a 2008 Windows Server.

I am trying to get some data from a table but, creating a recordset instance, system show me this error:

"Error al recuperar un generador de clases COM para el componente con CLSID {11FA87EF-9F44-4528-AE1D-DAF92AEA3545} debido al siguiente error: 80040111 (I suposse a good translation is "Retrieving COM Class factory for component with CLSID failed due error")".

This is the code (error appears on "new" statement):

rsOITM = New SAPbobsCOM.Recordset

rsOITM.DoQuery("SELECT * FROM OITM")

grdTabla.DataSource = rsOITM

I read somewhere about registry, about wrong dll versioon, ... I try all of this but nothing works.

I hope you can help me.

Thank you.

Regards from Spain.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member201110
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Luis,

Windows Server 2008 is not currently supported (at least, it wasn't last time I asked) but I have seen SBO running without errors in this environment, including DI API addons. I certainly wouldn't recommend you run Windows Server 2008 in a production environment until SAP have certified this platform.

Have you tried deleting the SM_OBS_DLL folder in your temp directory. Also, try uninstalling and reinstalling the DI API.

Incidentally, is your server 32 bit or 64 bit?

Kind Regards,

Owen

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Luis,

As Owen mentioned, Windows Server 2008 isn't officially supported yet so if possible I would avoid implementing any customers on it until it has been certifed.

However, the error you receive might actually be related to a known issue rather than your OS.