cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Roles in CRM for utility

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new with IS-U functionality in CRM. What is the difference between UTIL_IC and UTIL_IC_LEAN.

I recognize that when i log on with UTIL_IC, it gives me some search result as BP. But when i log on with UTIL_IC_LEAN, system cann' t find any BP as a search result.

Thanks in advance.

Sadi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

For Utilities in CRM 2007 there are 2 different call center profiles or scenarios:

UTIL_IC_LEAN:

This profile is used within the so called lean scenario. The scenario is based on a CRM2007 connected with an IS-U/CCS-ERP system. The prerequisite of this scenario is a master data replication for the business partner and the contract account/business agreement between CRM and ERP. Most of the Utilities-specific applications within this scenario persist their data in ERP. The identification of a business partner for example is based on a query in ERP to allow searching with ERP-based-search criteria. This might be the reason why you do not find all business partners within this business role because the business partners have not been replicated successfully to the ERP-system.

UTIL_IC: